Nap time

Happy Friday, yogis! I am extra thrilled this week because the adoption of our rescue dog will be finalized this evening and I’ve been dying for a sleep-in (Saturday morning- I love you). I totally dragged my ass out of bed at 5:30 this morning and got to led, thanks to a shala mate who is picking me up Fridays. It was, as always, nice to be practicing in unison with everyone. You just get swept along like a little yoga automaton, not even needing to count your own breaths. My favorite moment is obviously when our teacher says “savasana” and we lay down on our mats and cuddle up with blankets like pre-schoolers having a morning nap.

Have a wonderful Friday and enjoy the luxury of Saturday morning! I know I will 🙂

Leave a Reply

